Yay! Book covers!

Woohoo!  It’s my great pleasure to show off the covers of books that my work will appear in throughout 2009.  I dig ‘em a lot:

My poem called “The Little Corpse,” which can be read for free HERE, will be appearing in the anthology, Death in Common: Poems from Unlikely Victims. The cover was done by Bob Freeman and it will be released by Daverana Enterprises:

Death in Common

My short story, “Wolf Plugs,” will appear in Dark Jesters through Novello Publishers.  Artwork is by William A. Renfro:

Dark Jesters

Fear the Woods

The first book of my serial, Fear the Woods, will be coming out through Skullvines Press.  I did the cover using a photo of nearby woods:

And last but certainly not least, my novella Zombie Bastard will be released through Novello Publishers at the end of the year.  Artwork is by Caroline O’Neal:

Zombie Bastard

So I’m excited about the rest of this year!  Also, we’re working on Tabloid Terrors 3, this time going after aliens.  We just don’t have a cover for that, yet.

I hope you like ‘em!

3 Responses to “Yay! Book covers!”

  1. pointy07 Says:

    You are prolific, Mr. Balzer! (I’ve gotta be more like you.) Congratulations!

  2. Quite a gallery, there.

    Did you get the book (No, not DIC, yet) I mailed you?

  3. Yes I did, Rich! Thank you! It came in today, but I just got home from babysitting. Sweet! And I like your stationary, lol.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

