Don’t Blame Limbaugh…

I clicked on THIS out of morbid curiosity of what Rush was spouting off about now, but I found LZ Granderson’s commentary pretty thought-provoking. I’m not really a sports fan at all, and the racial aspect of the column was interesting, but I especially liked the response to the phrase, “things ain’t what they used to be.”

How “if we take an honest look at this country’s 233 years, what we will find are moments of brilliance and triumphs, moral bankruptcy and hypocrisy and a great deal of denial and revision by everyone.”

Thoughts?

5 Responses to “Don’t Blame Limbaugh…”

  1. ha! That’s so weird. Steve and I were just talking about this two nights ago. I stopped by because I just got this weird feeling I missed your birthday. You’re a Libra, right? So, I’m guessing, if you are, your b-day is either soon, or I missed it. So, Happy Birthday! hehe

    Louise xox

  2. Lol, I’m a Taurus, born May 4. And Robin is a Leo – August 14. The funny thing is she’s also a Tiger on the Chinese zodiac, so she’s twice the pussycat.

  3. D’oh! LOL Trust me to think that. I know why! Steve’s a Libra, and the resemblance threw me off. hehe 😀

    Ahh, she’s one of the sweetest Leos I’ve met. 🙂

  4. Ha! You’re THAT sure I’m your hubby’s twin, huh? I wouldn’t blame ya – the resemblance is creepy. Tell him I said “Hi!”

  5. hehe I will! 🙂 At a convention, we must get a pic of you two together one day! LOL

Leave a Reply

