A funny thing happened at Wal-Mart

We were at Wal-Mart the other day to pick up some meds, and I stopped in the front restroom for a minute. When I walked in, a blind man was leaving a stall with his dark glasses and swinging his cane as he approached the sink to wash up. I wasn’t at the urinal long, so I went to the sink right as he was leaving.

Outside the doorway, I heard the cleaning guy asking the blind man if there was anyone else in there. He said, “No,” and walked on. The cleaning guy was getting his cart in position to block off the doorway while I was coming out. He let out a frustrated groan and pushed the cart back to let me through.

I bit my tongue and tried not to laugh. The dumbass asked a blind man if there was anyone else in the bathroom – I’m sure he didn’t see anyone! – and gets frustrated that I was inside. The cleaning guy had no one to groan at but himself.

I dunno. Maybe I should have farted or something to announce my presence.

One Response to “A funny thing happened at Wal-Mart”

  1. Farting is the traditional greeting ; )

Leave a Reply

