I’m gonna throw up…

…from trying to watch a few minutes of District 9. Oh man, I was really looking forward to watching this movie but that shaky cam is too much.

What the hell were they thinking? It doesn’t make it look cool or more realistic. It only makes you nauseous and distracts you from the movie. I couldn’t focus on anything because the picture was being jerked around. And it wasn’t just the action. It was pretty nonstop. I skipped around through the movie to see if it got better, but finally stopped when I thought I’d literally hurl. Even now, I’m trying to keep from lurching.

Please tell me this isn’t the future of action movies!

3 Responses to “I’m gonna throw up…”

  1. I hope not: I’m sensitive to those kinds of things, too!

  2. I didn’t think it was that bad at all. Certainly not as bad as Cloverfield, or Blair Witch. Ehh, you’re becoming an old fart Jerrod! 😛

  3. Blair Witch didn’t bother me, and I still haven’t seen Cloverfield. Of course, my old head injury had caused severe, constant dizzy spells and nausea until my skull was straightened out, and I’ve been more sensitive since then. So a lot of it could just be me. Still, I hope it doesn’t become the trend.

Leave a Reply

