Visioncon 2010 – Muay Thai

I’m recovering from Vision 2010 in Springfield, MO, held last weekend. Wow, it was the best one yet! I had such an awesome time with S.D. Hintz, Mark McLaughlin, Cullen Bunn, Brian Keene, Wrath James White, Shane Moore, Roy, C. Booth, Mike Oliveri, Russ Dickerson, and many more.

I’ll get into other details later, but I wanted to mention how much fun Wrath’s Muay Thai fighting demonstration was. I have some pictures here of him with Mike Oliveri as his punching bag:

Here’s Wrath looking at me like I’m next:

Once the demonstration began, he starting knocking poor Mike all over the place:

To give Mike a break, Wrath then started picking random people out of the audience to maul:

And then back to Mike:

All kidding aside, Wrath was fantastic. He was very informative about Muay Thai – I learned a lot! I could see why he makes such a great trainer. And when the audience had questions, his offered detailed answers.

I’m thrilled to have attended his demonstration, and to see Wrath in action. Great job Wrath!

8 Responses to “Visioncon 2010 – Muay Thai”

  1. […] View full post on muay-thai « WordPress.com Tag Feed […]

  2. shouldn’t you have also included how thrilled you got your ass kicked by him as well? 🙂

  3. I’m thrilled he DIDN’T kick my ass, that’s for sure. I wouldn’t be here posting pics, LOL!

  4. […] You can see a few more pics from the demo on my VisionCon Flickr set, and Jerrod Balzer has posted a some pictures on his blog. […]

  5. Mitch from Omaha Says:

    Why is that random dude trying to make out with Wrath? And why is Mike staring so intently?

  6. It does look rather romantic, doesn’t it? I don’t remember the random dude’s name (I’m horrible with names) but he cooks a mean barbecue. He had smoked pork roast and BBQ chicken in the VIP room for us, and it rocked!

    So I was hoping he didn’t get his butt kicked too much.

  7. Ah, yes, that was Kevin the BBQ Guy, Wrath’s godsend at the con since he kept asking for all of those choice cut meats as part of his training regimen.

Leave a Reply

